The Civil War

A war between citizens of the same country.


Some of the most famous leaders are Fredrick Douglass, Clara Barton, Chief Justice Roger Taney, and Abraham Lincoln.

The Northern states were: Oregon, California, Illinois, Wincosin, Indiana, Michigon, Ohio, New York, Vermont, Conneticut, Pennslyvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, New Hamphire, Rhode Island, Maine, and Massachusets.